Executive Committee

Kosmerl, RichRich Kosmerl, President

Rich is a WNY native, and grew up in Yorkshire, NY and has been a resident of Wyoming County since the early 1970’s having resided in both Bliss and Arcade. He attended the University of Buffalo and Canisius College earning Engineering degrees in Aerospace and Engineering Science disciplines and a Master’s degree in Business Administration.

Rich held a career in Engineering and Manufacturing having worked as an Engineer, Engineering Manager, Quality Manager, Program Manager, Quality Director, Plant Manager and Division President, General Manager and Executive Vice President. In his career Rich worked for the US Navy, Motorola, Continental Teves and Prestolite. He is currently retired from full time work but continues to participate in consulting activities in his areas of expertise.

In public life, Rich served as a Trustee and then as Mayor for the Village of Arcade, served on advisory Boards for curriculum development at Genesee Community College (Business) and the Rochester Institute of Technology (Microelectronic Engineering), is an active member of the Planning Board for the Village and Town of Arcade, volunteers as a Director and the Treasurer for Wyoming County Community Action, holds a position on WCCHS’s Board of Managers, currently as President of the Board, and is the current Wyoming County representative on the Board of Commissioners for the Rochester Genesee Regional Transportation Authority.

Rich participated in Wyoming County located softball and floor hockey teams for over 30 years and remains active in local bowling and golf leagues.

Rich is married and lives in Arcade, Southwestern Wyoming County.

Steve Perkins, Vice President






Laura Paolucci, Secretary






Board of Managers

Salman Abbasey, MD
Bryan Kehl, Board of Supervisor Member
Rich Kosmerl, President
Laura Paolucci, County Health Department Representative
Steve Perkins
J. Thomas Reagan, MD, Secretary
Larry Rogers
Janice Shirley
James Wawrzyniak, DC

Click here to view a list of Wyoming County Board of Supervisors.